• Yale School of Management, The Endowment Institute – Level II (2012),
  • Yale School of Management, The Endowment Institute – Level I (2011),
  • University of Hawaii,
  • Kapi’olani Community College,
  • New York University,
  • Roosevelt High School

Political Experience:

  • OHA Chairwoman, December 8, 2016 to February 2, 2017
  • Office of Hawaiian Affairs (OHA) Trustee at-Large, 1990-Present
  • Chair, Committee on Asset & Resource Management (Budget & Finance), 2014-2015
  • OHA Chairwoman, 1998-2000;
  • OHA Vice-Chair, 1991-1992 & 2001-2002;
  • Vice-Chair, Committee on Asset & Resource Management, 2006-2008;
  • Vice-Chair, Committee on Beneficiary Advocacy & Empowerment, 2012-2014.

Professional Experience and Community Service:

  • American Indian Alaska Native Tourism
    Association (AIANTA), Pacific Region Representative – 2012 to Present
  • Governors’ Interstate Indian Council (GIIC) National Board,
    Board of Directors, Member since 1999 to Present,
  • First State Sovereignty Chair,
  • Past President of the State Culture & Arts Program–Bishop Museum,
  • Federal Grants Reviewer,
  • Niu Valley Fee Simple Committee Chair,
  • East Oahu Rotary, Honolulu Press Club,
  • Niu Valley Community Association,
  • Society of Hawaii’s Entertainers,
  • Musicians Association of Hawaii,
  • Hawaii Kai Bobby Sox Softball League,
  • Past President of the Federal Aviation Administration Women’s Club,
  • Department of Education, Substitute Teacher,
  • Abuse Counselor,
  • Radio Newscaster.

OHA Initiatives:

  • Programs in the areas of housing, education, health, jobs and business opportunities that greatly impact the Hawaiian people.
  • Kupuna Health Task Force – researching ways to improve Kupuna health.
  • Partnership between the office of Hawaiian Affairs, Fannie-Mae, and the two largest banks in Hawaii to provide lower interest loans to ALL Hawaiians.
  • Spearheaded OHA’s campaign to exempt Kuleana Lands from property taxes


  • Alu Like Awards,
  • Aloha Week Awards,
  • National Women’s Week Award for Communications,
  • FAA Award for Hawaii Aerospace Education,
  • Hawaii Chapter Scholarship Program,
  • Association of Hawaiian Civic Clubs’ Helen C. Kane Mahalo Award.